Jump to content


Photo

Difference Between "Connected Users" and "Playback Sessions"


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 macman104

macman104

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts

Posted 31 August 2013 - 09:38 PM

In the screenshot below (removed screen shot due to private information), I guess I'm not sure how there can be 3 different playback sessions from 3 different users, but only one connected user?  You can't see it in the screenshot, but all 3 playback sessions are of the "transcode" type.

 

Just curious how to interpret this so I can manage users more effectively.



#2 admin

admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2585 posts

Posted 31 August 2013 - 09:51 PM

So, connected users are users that have Air Video HD running and connected to the server. As soon as they disconnect from the server or application goes to background, entry gets removed from the list.

 

Playback session has different life cycle. Even if app goes into background, the playback session remains active. Playback session ends when user taps "Done" or starts playing different file from the same device.



#3 macman104

macman104

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts

Posted 31 August 2013 - 10:19 PM

Perfect thanks!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users